Char Dham Yatra

Up in the misty heights of the majestic Garhwal Hills that adorn the magnificent state of Uttarakhand, awaits a rejuvenating spiritual experience for the devout. Nestling In the lofty peaks are the four most holy pilgrimages of India – Yamunotri, Gangotri, Kedarnath & Badrinath, collectively referred as to as the Char Dham. For santuries, saints and pilgrims, in their search for the divine, have walked these mystical vales known as ancient Hindu scriptures as ‘Kedarkhand’.  
Through these sacred shrines meanders the greatest river of India , Ganga – the stream of life synonymous with sanctity and splendour that is eternal, around which are woven a myriad legends and tales from mythology and history of India . According to the legend, Goddess Ganga took the form of river to support life on earth and hence is the most vanerated diety in Hinduism. The Char Dhams receives theis holy waters in the form of four streams – Yamuna (Yamunotri), Bhagirathi (Gangotri), Mandakini (Kedarnath) and Alaknanda (Badrinath).
Traditionally, the yatra is done from west to east – starting from Yamunotri, then Gangorti and Kedarnath and finally to Badrinath.

Day to Day Itinerary

Day 01 :  Delhi - Haridwar - Rishikesh
Day 02 : Rishikesh - Barkot
Day 03 : Barkoti -Yamunotri - Barkot
Day 04 : Barkot – Uttarkashi
Day 05 : Uttarkashi - Gangotri - Uttarkashi(200Km)
Day 06 : Uttarkashi – Guptkashi / Sitapur
Day 07 : Guptkashi / Sitapur - Garikund - Kedarnath
Day 08 : Kedarnath - Rudraprayag
Day 09 : Ruderperyag – Badrinath
Day 10 : Badrinath - Birahi / Rudraprayag 
Day 11 : Birahi / Rudraprayag - Haridwar
Day 12 : Haridwar - Delhi

© Copyright 2006-2012, All Rights reserved to